Publisher: Alan Godfrey Maps
Series: Old Ordnance Survey Maps
These detailed maps normally cover an area of about one and a half miles by one mile. Each map includes an introduction.
This detailed map is double-sided for maximum coverage of the 'Bronte town'. The main map covers the lower end of the village, including the railway and station, Old Hall, Ivy Bank Mills, Bridgehouse Lane, Haworth Brow, Mill Hill, Bridgehouse Mills, Ebor Mill and Lees Mill. Coverage extends eastward along Lees Lane to the small communities of Lees, Cross Roads and Barcroft, and across Brow Moor to Flappit Spring. On the reverse we include a section of adjacent sheet 200.10 showing upper Haworth, including the church, rectory (ie the Brontes' home), Spring Head Mills, West Lane, Haworth Cemetery, Main Street, and extending westward to Sladen Bridge, Stanbury Cemetery and Lumbfoot Mill. Despite the tourist trappings a visit to Haworth can still be a moving experience and this map, albeit 100 years old, may help you understand some of the landscape away from the crowds.
|ShelterBox - Keep the Change||Donation||£ 0.01|
|Eastwood 1901||Alan Godfrey Maps||£ 2.50|
|Waterfoot 1908||Alan Godfrey Maps||£ 2.50|
|Sedgley West 1900||Alan Godfrey Maps||£ 2.50|
|Hebden Bridge 1905||Alan Godfrey Maps||£ 2.50|
|Sedgley (SE) 1901||Alan Godfrey Maps||£ 2.50|